Board

Meet the NAG Board Members

The NAG Board of Directors consists of members from across the state. This Board meets quarterly during the year. Board members are elected to a 3 year term, 5 members are elected each year. Parents, educators and administrators are all encouraged to be part of the NAG Board of Directors. Send inquiry tonegifted@gmail.com

Carol Hess -Secretary, Columbus hessc@discoverers.org

Melinda Ghannom, Elkhorn mghannam@epsne.org

Debbie Defrain, Lincoln debbie.defrain@nebraska.gov

David Porter Bennington, dporter@bennps.org

Ann Jamison -President Elect, Arlington ann.jamison@apseagles.org

Deanna Moisset, Omaha deanna.moisset@ops.org

Jami Schaffnitt -Treasurer, Kearney jschaffnitt@esu10.org

Kathy Urbanek, Mitchell kurbanek@mpstigers.com

Jennifer Will, Lincoln jwill2@lps.org

Kristen Job, Gretna job.kristen@westside66.net

Dr. Beth Maloney -Past President, Papillion emaloney@paplv.org

Laura Swanson, Bellevue laura.swanson@bpsne.net

Lyndsey Douglas, North Platte ldouglas@nppsd.org

Kathy Wischow -President, Omaha, kwischow@mpsomaha.org

Kate Sherwin, Nebraska City, ksherwin@nebcityps.org

John Thomsen, Executive Director, negifted@gmail.com