Meet the NAG Board Members

The NAG Board of Directors consists of members from across the state. This Board meets quarterly during the year. Board members are elected to a 3 year term, 5 members are elected each year. Parents, educators and administrators are all encouraged to be part of the NAG Board of Directors. Send inquiry to

Kristen Job

Executive Director

Laura Steinke - President

Bellevue Public Schools


Janelle Jack - President-Elect

ESU 11


Kate Sherwin- Secretary

Nebraska City Schools


Barb Waugh - Treasurer

Chadron, NE

Debbie DeFrain

Nebraska Dept of Education-Fine Arts


Tracy Ensor

UNL 4-H Extension




Lou Fornander

ESU 16


Ann Jamison

Arlington Public Schools

Molly Koehler

Bellevue Public Schools


Beth Maloney

Papillion LaVista Public Schools



Deanna Moisset

Omaha Public Schools


Julie Rose

Amherst Public Schools

Kathy Wischow

Millard Public Schools


Tara Zuspan

Lincoln Public Schools